Essential Autumn Skirt

This is it.

The one skirt you need for fall.

I’m obsessed with oxblood leather–have been for a while. I think my mother owned boots in oxblood leather when I was a child, so I’ve never gotten over the sentimental attachment. So of course when I saw an oxblood leather skirt, I swooned–HARD.

This is not your black leather biker pencil skirt. (Yes, I once owned one of those. The leather was like BUTTAH. But I wouldn’t wear it anymore, even if I still owned it.) The shape and the color make it fresh and work-appropriate.

Faux Leather

I envision this as a fall staple. Wear it with a button-up and a blazer or a soft cowl-neck sweater and boots. For my own styling suggestions, I would say keep it long-ish (I’ve seen some great midi versions) and avoid black. A nice camel color would work, too.

Now if you’ll pardon me–I found one of these on sale and must go buy it…

Leave a Reply

