Case Closed

Have you ever gone shopping for an item, and you weren’t sure exactly what you wanted, but once you saw it, your reaction was “that’s THE THING. I DON’T KNOW HOW I COULD WANT ANYTHING ELSE BUT THE THING NOW.”

That just happened to me.

I need a new iPad case, because mine is falling apart. The corners are pulling apart, and it slips and slides around. I generally have a hard time finding what I want because I like something practical and stylish. I went to Amazon.com, because it has a wide selection. And then I saw this:

Lego Case

And the search was over.

First of all, it’s LEGO. My brother and I were obsessed with Lego as a child. We are Danish-American, after all; we visited Legoland in Denmark, and let me tell you, there were Legos for girls in Europe. I had a set that was a tiny Bavarian cottage, complete with a lady with a tiny Lego rug beater. I wish I still had it, it was that awesome.

Pink Legos

The stand is called a “DIY” stand–you can move the pieces around and adjust it. I honestly don’t care that this is marketed as a kid’s iPad case. I like it!

One concern–I didn’t read the reviews until after I ordered it. The reviews are mixed. I’m hoping it won’t be flimsy, but I’m also not hard on my cases. I’m crossing my fingers that I didn’t make a mistake, because I really want this! I’ll keep you updated once I get it.

Leave a Reply

