Out, Damn Spot!

As my last video so painfully illustrated, I’m not immune to the occasional blemish. I remember being a teenager and thinking that I would get no more pimples after I exited puberty. That was a major lie. Of course they didn’t go away. The teenager thing is only told to us as part of a giant conspiracy in which young girls are taught to hope unreasonably for unachievable perfection, hooking us into the makeup industry forever. CONSPIRACY THEORY. Boom.

Anyway…

I have found something that’s effective on my occasional blemishes, and helps heal them quickly. Of course, it’s a Korean product. It’s the Lioele A.C. Control Trouble Patch. These patches contain tea tree oil and salicylic acid to treat the blemish gently, reduce inflammation and redness, and help it heal.

AC patch

Meant to be worn overnight, the patches are soft and thin. They look like they might be plasticky, but that’s not the case–it’s more like wound care covering that you’d find in the hospital. The patches are almost like synthetic skin. This was a big relief for me, because I am a sensitive sleeper, and feeling like I have something on my face would leave me tossing and turning. The big danger is forgetting that you have them on. For optimum results, you’re supposed to leave them on for 8-12 hours, but I’ve had good results with six hours. Every time I use them, I see results the next day–even to the point that the patch looks like there was never anything under it when I take it off.

The patches at 60 for $7 at Pretty and Cute.

Leave a Reply

