Summer’s Remains: Thursday

I promised a better mood today, and a better mood I shall deliver! A practically ecstatic mood, actually, as I am road tripping today! I’m off on a last-of-summer fling to Nashville to celebrate a friend’s birthday.

The birthday celebration will be a progressive feast, with Southern charm and fine dining and vintage style. Therefore, I have chosen a style that suits me best: vintage glam. Red lips, fake eyelashes, crinoline under my skirt.

Birthday Bash

This is almost exactly what I will be wearing, with a few exceptions. I’ll probably wear a little more jewelry. My shoes are more awesome than this, as they also have a Sailor Jerry-style design on the wedge. My bag is less flashy than this, but it’s real ’40’s vintage patent leather, with a bakelite handle.

Party time!

Leave a Reply

