Summer’s Remains: Wednesday

A bit of bitterness sneaks in on a Wednesday, as I prepare to go back to school. Despite my best efforts to keep my vacation mode mindset for this last week, I went to work for several hours yesterday, and got less done than I wanted. I’m trying to decide whether I go back in today or not.

How Do I Really Feel?

So today I’ve put an outfit together that is definitely not work-appropriate for Wednesday. Camouflage pants have been pinging on my fashion radar–I think they’re going to be very popular for fall. I rarely if ever wear message tees, but I find this one funny and perfectly expressive (much better than one that says “Love” or some message about how sexy the wearer is). Add jewelry (because every outfit is a little better with jewelry). I didn’t choose any shoes to go with this outfit, as an incentive to just stay at home.

Tomorrow I’ll be less cranky.

Leave a Reply

