Korean Skincare Part II: Put It On

I wanted to do this post yesterday, but Vimeo wanted to make me wait a little longer before it would let me upload.  But now I’m finishing off my video post on Korean skincare.

This video went by so fast I hardly had the time to say what I wanted to about my routine.  So, a couple of side notes:

  • In the still picture at the beginning of the video, I’m using the Smile Folds Care Hydrogel Patch by My Beauty Diary.  In the still picture at the end of my Part I video I’m using the Too Cool for School Glam Rock Abracadabra Eye Gel Mask.
  • Generally when you use a sheet mask, you leave it on for 20-30 minutes.  Even if you can’t read the Korean on the back of the package, usually the numbers are there to help you out.  Sheet masks are like a concentrated form of essence.
  • The Black Caviar essence I’m using also has gold as a main ingredient.  Fancy!  It’s also currently on sale at Pretty and Cute for $23.80.
  • Facial mists can be used any time.  They set your makeup, and don’t wash it off, so you can use it to rehydrate in the middle of the day or just as part of your nighttime regime.  
  • You  may notice the markedly improved quality of my video compared to my old videos on my Vimeo channel.  I shot and edited the video on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3 phone.  After my iPhone took an unexpected bath last Christmas, I got the Note 3 and I love it so much.  Next time I’ll shoot in landscape mode, though.

Put It On: Korean Skincare Part II from Furnished Souls on Vimeo.

Again, I’ve put together a Polyvore set of the products I used in this video.  

Put It Back On: Part II of my Skincare Regime

I have plans to write more posts on Korean beauty, like what’s the big deal about BB Creams and CC Creams, more on sheet masks, and even a demo of a pudding mask. Should be fun. Any questions or comments, please put them below!

Leave a Reply

