Tested, Tried, VERIFIED.

My friends have gotten really serious about exercise lately. I’ve been getting serious about getting serious about exercise. (Make sense of that!) No, seriously, I’ve been trying to make it to the gym more often to get rid of the winter’s damage and to reduce stress. However, it means I’ve had to expand my workout wardrobe, because I don’t want to have to wash clothes constantly. But I can’t afford the brands my friends seem to be crazy about–namely the Lululemon yoga pants everyone loves.

However, I did stumble upon a pair of yoga pants that I LOVE. My friend Marcie bought a pair of Old Navy compression yoga pants, and they didn’t fit right. Instead of returning them, she passed them on to me! And I love them! They aren’t droopy or baggy, but they’re not too tight. The boot cut balances everything out nicely, too!

There is some variation between the regular size compression pants and the plus size. The plus size has a slightly more flattering ruched waist.

These were so flattering that I went out after my workout in them to the fancy grocery store. Fair warning–they are compression pants, so they are not VPL-proof. Wear the low-profile underwear if you’re going out.

Thanks a BILLION, Marcie! Now I want to go buy five more pairs of these fantastic compression pants. (After all, right now they’re ON SALE! ($34.94 plus 15% off!)

Leave a Reply

