Presenting…

The school year is on the verge of being over–HALLELUJAH!–and I can start thinking about what’s up next! After the summer (which will be busy in a different way), right before school starts, I will be presenting at a national teacher’s convention on using iPads in the classroom. I am both psyched and nervous! For me, the right clothes bring confidence, so I’m already thinking about what to wear! (Don’t worry, I have my started creating my presentation, too!) This is not a terribly formal group; it’s not a business suit kind of meeting. These are creative types just coming off their summer break. Since I am heartbreakingly in love with the summer collection at eShakti, I’m thinking a classic summer dress from their collection plus a pair of fun wedges. Here are my initial thoughts:

Sweet and Low

Amazing Grace

Butterflies

Ain't Misbehavin'

Caliente

What do you think? Which combo says “creative, smart, and tech-savvy”? Opinions in the comments, please!

4 thoughts on “Presenting…

  1. Caliente! Other combinations are too matchy matchy for me. Plus the color blocking shoes are so now.

  2. Those dresses are super cute! I’m partial to Sweet and Low and Caliente.

    None of them look “tech savvy” but that’s a good thing. I don’t know any techs that dress well. I mean Steve Jobs wore jeans and a black turtleneck all the time, right? πŸ™‚

    Good luck on your presentation! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

