I Have Wings…

My preference has shifted, in recent weeks, from tightlining with a kohl eyeliner pencil to doing winged liner on my upper lid with liquid eyeliner. I know this sounds terrifying to some people who have a liquid eyeliner fear, but it’s really quite easy–just take a bit of time to practice, start with a smaller line close to your lashes, and have a damp q-tip for backup to fix mistakes.

Liquid Eyeliner

My go-to liner used to be the Body Shop liquid liner in black. I don’t know a lot of people who go to Body Shop for their makeup anymore, but their liner is fantastic. It has a felt-tip applicator that is easy to use, and goes from narrow to wide with just a tilt of the applicator.

Source: weheartit.com via Freya on Pinterest

I got a sample of Blinc liner from a Birchbox a couple of months ago, and it has been the spark that has reignited my liquid liner love. The brush applicator is easier than any I’ve tried so far–it hugs up close to the lashes. It’s perfect for a more subtle, everyday line. And once it dries, it doesn’t come off until you wash it off–and then it all comes off in one piece! No smudgy, smeary eyeliner all over the place.

One thing I kind of want to try for a special occasion is liquid glitter liner. I think it might be a disaster, but why not? Fun to try. Makeup, after all, is for play. If I ever have an occasion that calls for a ton of over-the-top glitter, I will DO IT.

Source: rodeo.net via Freya on Pinterest

All the liner pictures are from my Pinterest. You can find these looks and a lot more on my Beauty Counter board. Day liner, night liner, liquid liner has you COVERED.

Source: sayidaty.net via Freya on Pinterest

3 thoughts on “I Have Wings…

  1. Wing liner is my absolute favourite make up look. I literally wear it everywhere. I love that it’s so versatile! I can just do a plain flick with natural eyeshadow for work and dress it up for nights with a bit of a smoky eye. And I cannot forget red lips! Love, love, love.

    1. It’s such a classic look! Once you get it, it’s a quick add to the morning routine! You’re SO pretty with that look, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

