200th Post, Infinity Scarves, and a GIVEAWAY!

I am excited to announce that this is my 200th post!  I’ve been wanting to write this post for a while now, but have been super busy, and every time I think “I’ll just do a quick filler post”, I realize that I can’t, or I’ll ruin the 200th post!  So now I have a moment to sit down and actually do my shopping research, arrange a giveaway post, and write it.

It has been cold this week.  I’ve been trying to keep the heat down to save money, so there’s been a lot of blanket huddling and sock-wearing in Casa Freya these days.  I’ve dug out my assortment of mismatched hats, gloves and scarves.  Since I have this crazy assortment of black, chartreuse, pink, red, steel blue, and electric blue winter accessories, I’ve been thinking that I need to specifically buy some winter accessories that go together.  My starting place is to be scarves–and the infinity scarf is going to be the first purchase!

An infinity scarf is basically a loop or cowl scarf.  One big circle scarf that can be looped once or twice around your neck. I love one with some volume to it.  And I have the same philosophy about winter accessories as I do about sunglasses: buy ’em cute, buy ’em cheap, replace them next season.

Here are some of my favorites:

Infinity Scarves

David Young woven scarve, $22
Charlotte Russe circle scarve, $13
Charlotte Russe circle scarve, $13
Akira loop scarve, $19
LULU infinity scarve, $18
Tarnish circle scarve, $28
Frenchi circle scarve, $22
Infinity scarve, $15
Frenchi circle scarve, $22
Self-Tie Ribbed Infinity Scarf, $13
Burn Red Infinity Scarf, $13
Green Fringed Infinity Scarf, $18

Now for the GIVEAWAY!  I hope you love an infinity scarf, too, because that’s what I’m giving away!  If you win, you will win the infinity scarf of your choice from the ones pictured here.  Help me celebrate my 200th post!

HOW TO ENTER:

1.  Leave me a comment!  Let me know which scarf you’d like to win.  (Some of them are offered in different colors, so check out the links through Polyvore for all the info!)

2.  You can get an ADDITIONAL entry by tweeting me!  I have a BRAND SPANKIN’ NEW Twitter account specifically for this blog!  Tweet me at @FurnishedSouls to get one more shot at winning.  Follow me there, too, for all things Furnished Souls.

 

Disclaimer: I am not supported by any of the brands listed here.  I am offering this giveaway without any kind of compensation from these brands.  I just like them, and thought you might, too!

What are you waiting for?  Enter now!

 

 

EDIT: This contest will end Saturday, December 17. Oy, always so much info to put on a giveaway post!

15 thoughts on “200th Post, Infinity Scarves, and a GIVEAWAY!

  1. I bought myself an infinity scarf last year and can’t imagine how I managed to live without it so far. It’s striped ( of course!, have you met me?), beige/brown and made of cotton, so no flyaway hair. My best investment last year, it was 3,99 on sale at American Eagle Outitters.
    I like Lulu Zigzag scarf.

  2. Congrats on your 200th post! You must feel so accomplished. Make sure you give yourself a raise!

    I really like the gray scarf in the right hand corner.

    BTW, wrap scarfs were on sale at target for $10!

  3. aw, congrats on your 200th post and thanks for this giveaway! 🙂

    I like the Lulu Zigzag Lightweight Infinity Scarf (top right corner). Really cute!! 🙂

  4. Oooh tough choice but my favorite is the Frenchi waffle knit. Just looking at it makes me feel all warm and cozy, plus the color is gorgeous.
    Contests on number 200 and keep ’em coming!

  5. YAY! Congrats on your milestone! That is so awesome. 🙂

    Now…I am torn between two of those beauties up there but I have to say that right now the Gauzy Knit is winning.

    Thanks for the giveaway– you rule.

  6. I love a good scarf!! My favorite is the green one! The color is perfect for the drab weather of the winter!!

    Why is it when I comment I always have multiple exclamation points? Maybe it’s cause it’s your 200th!!!

  7. Omg. I have to admit…scarves scare me. I don’t accesorize much becuase I always feel so awkward. I am turning over a new leaf in 2012. I am going to be bold. I am going to try new things. I trust your fashion advice so if you say wear a scarf dangit I am gonna,wear a scarf!! I like the Turquoise scarf from Target. I would rock that mofo 🙂

  8. Congratulations Freya on your 200th post!!! I love reading your blogs 🙂

    I’m guessing you’ve forgotten to put in the “open to US residents only” caveat but just in case, I’ll say that I would probably choose the grey scarf in the bottom right hand corner.

    I’ve never thought to buy an infinity scarf. I’ll just have to rectify that!!

    Looking forward to 200+ more posts xo

Leave a Reply

