The Glare of Sun on Snow

Today a few flakes of snow fell between my senior English class and my sophomore English class. And it hit me: it is going to SNOW! I live somewhere where it will snow! And I remember from my youth how glaring the sun can be on the days that it comes out and reflects on the white, crisp snow. So now I need to replace my worn out Forever 21 sunglasses from summer with some new cheapo sunglasses (some of which are on sale for $3.99) that I can lose in a snowbank. And they have to be gigantic to hide all the pale winter skin.

Winter and sunglasses. Yes.

Forever21 plastic sunglasses, $5.80
Forever21 round sunglasses, $5.80
Forever21 square sunglasses, $3.99
Forever21 round sunglasses, $5.80
Forever21 dsquared2 sunglasses, $3.99

Oh, also, I’m going to Mexico for Christmas. Thinking ahead.

Anyone else thinking sunglasses right now? Or should I be thinking of an ice scraper for my car?

Leave a Reply

