Patterned Tights: A Boot’s Best Friend.

I got some boot obsession. It’s true. Right now a pair of boots with my name on them are sitting locked up in the office of my apartment complex, and I’m DYING. So sad. I want them NOW. And the perfect foil for those boots are an awesome pair of patterned tights.

I favor the skirt and boot look, because I’m not a skinny jeans girl. I love a coy knee-skimming skirt with a pair of tall boots, with just a strip of patterned or brightly colored tights in between. Just a hint. A kneecap. I wore a herringbone pattern to lengthen the look of my legs today with flats and a pencil skirt. Also, in the winter months, you need tights to keep you warm!

There are a TON of inexpensive, gorgeous tights available right now. I picked some of my favorites.

Tights!

Look From London plus size pantyhose, $30
Striped stocking, $24
Tight, $22
Betsey johnson tight, $17
Urban Outfitters knit stocking, $18
Lauren by Ralph Lauren pantyhose tight, $18
Sheer stocking, $16
Sheer stocking, $15
Black opaque tight, $15
Urban Outfitters black opaque tight, $14
Urban Outfitters sheer black tight, $14
Sheer tight, $12
Forever21 sheer stocking, $6.80
Berkshire Tights, Tulip, $12

Which one is your favorite? Do you wear patterned or brightly colored tights? If not, why not?

One thought on “Patterned Tights: A Boot’s Best Friend.

Leave a Reply

