I Overuse the Word Love: Neutrogena Triple Moisture Daily Deep Conditioner

My alternate title for this post was “Things I Love”. But I know that I talk about loving things all the time–“love” is an overused adjective from me. So I went with that instead. This will be another semi-regular feature of the blog, like my “Fug Me Fridays” or “Wednesday Wants”. This will be my product review post, where I’ll highlight something awesome.

Right now I’m loving Neutrogena’s Triple Moisture Daily Deep Conditioner. I recently changed my hair care routine. For years and years I would air dry my hair with no product. It would dry perfectly straight and manageable. But one of the facts of life is that hair changes every seven to ten years, and mine has been changing to have a bit of a wave to it, and with that has come frizz. So, out of necessity, I have started blow-drying my hair and using an anti-frizz serum. I did this with great trepidation (and the purchase of an ionic dryer). I’ve always loved the fact that, due to the air-drying, my hair isn’t dry or brittle, but has always been smooth and healthy. But you add hair drying to my lightened, processed blonde hair, that I use a curling iron on every day, and I feared that this might be a big old mess. Also, to extend the life of my blonde, I use John Freida Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo and John Freida Sheer Blonde Color Renew Tone Restoring Conditioner. My hair needs a break!

Enter Neutrogena Triple Moisture Daily Deep Conditioner.

I have been using this every other day, with the lightening shampoo. It is thick and creamy and rich. It doesn’t leave a residue and is non-greasy. It just adds moisture and helps fight frizz. It makes my hair soft and easy to brush through. All the damage I try to inflict on my hair is smoothed over by this conditioner. Reviews of this product seem to indicate that it works on all sorts of hair, from fine hair to lush, curly hair. This is definitely a reasonably priced product that delivers a big result.

What products are you LOVING today?

Leave a Reply

