Wednesday Wants: KOHL

My Twitter feed was awash with Met Ball pictures the other night. Who’s wearing what, who looks good, who looks tragic. Kristen Stewart is a personal favorite of many of my friends, and though I wasn’t too fond of her dress, her makeup was FABULOUS.

Her eyes were smokey and deep, reminding me of the exotic eyes of India. It was simple, too, and all from CoverGirl: you can get instructions here.

I still haven’t figured out how to use the black eyeshadow without looking like I’ve been punched. So today I’m envying the girls who can use heavy kohl and smokey shadow. I took inspiration from Bollywood girls, notably Aishwarya Rai.

Her eyes are gorgeous. They kill me.

Hmmm…maybe blondes CAN do a smokey eye…

A purple smokey eye! My favorite eyeshadow color, as it makes the green in my eyes POP.

Would I dare to go this colorful? It’s beautifully done, though.

Someday I will master the smokey eye. It’s not like somebody hasn’t already tried to teach me…

What do you want today?

One thought on “Wednesday Wants: KOHL

Leave a Reply

