Costuming The Lost Horizon

I’m in the midst of madness at my school. Lots to do right now! We’re on the lead-up to the annual play production. Currently I’m haunting the thrift stores and cheap clothing stores to costume the play. It is not going as I had hoped. It’s not so easy to find ’40’s and Chinese dresses secondhand! If I had my druthers, I’d have an unlimited budget, and my costuming would look like this:

Cheongsams

40’s Dresses

40’s Suit

…and my leading man, in this dream scenario, would look just like this…

…instead of being a 16-year-old whose voice just changed. Ahhh, well.

SUIT UP!

Leave a Reply

