Personal Style: Part II

It’s time for the rest of my quiz results! If you didn’t read part one, it’s HERE. It starts out solid, then it gets more sketchy. The remaining labels I was faced with was classic and trendy, apparent opposites.

Classic to me is the LBD. A trumpet skirt, a sweetheart neckline, and hot pink accents bump its fashion quotient up. The ruffle on the back of the shoe coordinates with the hot pink clutch covered in roses. And then of course DIAMONDS. Okay, rhinestones. A simple bracelet and a burst of color in a brooch finish the outfit.

I am not even quite sure what trendy is, because I feel like designers are all over the place. So I Googled it. I found a couple of trends I thought I could adapt: The biker trend and the 70’s glam trend. I would not wear a leather biker jacket, and I’ve done the studs and zippers on this blog before, so I went with a very subtle take. A sweet summer dress and flip-flops get topped with a motorcycle-influenced jersey jacket in RED. Almost not biker-y, but the asymmetrical zipper gives that vibe.

I kind of love the 70’s glam, surprisingly enough. A grecian maxi dress with a braided belt meets a towering pair of gold heels. While they may have piled on a ton of rings and bracelets in the 70’s, my way has two amazing bold pieces of jewelry: a lariat necklace and a sunburst cocktail ring.

What looks go with YOUR personal style?

Leave a Reply

