International Affairs

I use Polyvore quite a bit on this website, and I do enjoy playing there. It seems, however, that whenever I go through the clothes, a lot of the things I like are sold on British websites.

I have some pause about shopping internationally, though. First there’s the exchange rate. If I can get past that, there’s the issue of the international shipping. What if it’s not reliable? What if I have to send it back because of the wrong fit? It seems much more complex.

I’ve been looking at a pair of navy linen-blend shorts and a black and white tribal maxi dress (above) from England, but I’m still pausing. So, does anybody have experience buying internationally? Was it positive or negative? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

