Post Number 100! This Calls for a Giveaway!

This is not my first attempt at a blog, but by FAR it is my best! For the first time ever, I’ve hit 100 posts!

Celebration!

This has been a marvelous journey so far. I wasn’t quite sure what direction this blog was going to take in the beginning, and honestly it still isn’t 100% clear. But it has become a place for the most amazing finds that I come across, the things that make me smile, and the people who make me swoon. Sometimes it has been hard, and sometimes I have fallen short of my goal to write every day. Sometimes it takes me forever to write one post, and sometimes I find that the things that I dream about aren’t actually available yet, so I have to scrap my idea.

But for the most part, I have found Furnished Souls to be a wonderful outlet for me. It gives me a reason to explore, to dream and to develop my personal style. It has been amazing to me to see that I write about stuff that people want to read, too! My site views have doubled every month since I started this blog in October.

Thank you so much to my friends who have been consistent readers and commenters; your support means the world to me. And thanks to those who have somehow found themselves here and wanted to stay.

As a special 100th post treat, I am going to do a giveaway! One of the things I’ve been crazy for lately has been Zoya Nail Polish. It’s special because it’s a natural nail polish free from toluene, formaldehyde, DBP (phthalates) and camphor. It’s made for natural nails, and meant to be long-wearing. And honestly, I’ve had the best luck with this polish–it wears on my fingernails much longer than any other brand I’ve tried. I’m excited to polish my nails, knowing that it will last more than 12 hours. So far, I’ve featured four different Style Icons on my blog, so I had some fun picking out some Zoya colors that I think each of them might wear.

For Dita Von Teese, I chose a classic red, as she seems to wear nothing else. It is named Carmen. It’s a bombshell red, for sure, and I’ve paired it with a silver, called Laney. The silver is so you can try Dita’s famous half-moon manicure.

Joan from Mad Men was my Style Icon, but I based my polish choices on Christina Hendricks. I couldn’t resist choosing a smokey grey/purple called Caitlin because it would go perfectly with Christina’s purple feathered dress that she wore to the 2010 Emmys. Then add in a sweet peachy-pink (named Joan, no less!) that reminded me of Christina’s 2010 Golden Globes dress!

For Gwen Stefani, I had to choose some crazy, edgy colors for spring and summer. Gwen has been spotted in bright yellow polish, so I followed suit with Zoya’s Pippa. Then I picked one that I myself own and is just too gorgeous to pass up–a shimmery teal called Akyra.

For Rachel McAdams’ English rose complexion, I had to pick some appropriate pastels. I chose a green shade from Zoya’s most recent collection called Gemma. I also picked the sweetest of pinks, called Piper. The green is a duochrome shimmer, and the pink is a cream. Lovely.

Since it is fabulous and amazing, I would like to give away a duo of Zoya polishes. Note: this giveaway is in no way sponsored by Zoya. This is my own giveaway, right out of my own pocket. Zoya, to my knowledge, doesn’t know me or this blog from Adam. To enter to win this giveaway, please:

* Leave a comment on this post!
* Tell me which of my chosen celebrity polish duos you would want to receive
OR
* Go to Zoya.com and pick your own duo! Tell me in the comments which two you would want.

This contest will be open until Friday, March 11. I will use a random number generator to determine which commenter wins! If you win, you will get the two Zoya polishes you choose.

Happy 100th Post, and GOOD LUCK!

13 thoughts on “Post Number 100! This Calls for a Giveaway!

  1. Congratulations on 100 fabulous posts! I love when your picks show up in my reader – I am guaranteed to find something new I can’t live without. (in the best way!)

    I love all the color combinations you chose, but my favorite, and my vote is for the zoya + rachel.

  2. SOOOOOO not easy to choose! I love the Dita because I feel it is so fearless and I want to have more red in my palate. Then I love the Joan classics. I would want Gwen for my toes and Rachel is just simply sweet. Make it hard why don’t ya!!?? twss

    so if I were to really HAVE to choose, I’d go with either Dita or Rachel. And let you pick which you think would work best on me. Since you know me and all.

  3. CONGRATS on your 1ooth post! I am so proud and inspired. You know you’re always my bloggy queen and chat DD. Love you to pieces.

    PS Rachel, duh

  4. Yay, congrats on 100 posts!! I’ve read and enjoyed them all, even if I do get lazy with the commenting ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m always so impressed with your creativity!

    Love all the colors, but I think I’d have to put in for Rachel. Mostly because I definitely don’t have either of those. And I kind of want to be her.

    Congrats again, and here’s to 100(++++) more!

  5. ive been super underwhelmed with opi lately because it chips the very next day unless i get it done by a professional. ill have to hit up zoya next time im at the store.

    congrats on the 100th post!!!!

  6. congrats on your 100th post! I am complete fail, I always love your blog posts when I catch them but I’m usually on my phone so commenting is a pain ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but you have amazing taste! I love all of your combinations but if my comment wins I want you to pick out the two that YOU like and treat yourself! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Congratulations on the 100th post! I’m lucky if I get over 10! I always love reading what you have to say about cosmetics, because I am way too lazy to research them myself. And if Freya likes em, you know their going to be good!

    And nail polish…Oh nail polish. Tried a “gel” manicure in an off brand, and it was ok. Tried the OPI axxium, and it SUCKED! And my nails are STILL recovering from it, 2 months later. It made them weak, and super prone to tearing. I’ve got them filed down to nubs, NUBS! Because they keep tearing & breaking. So am I defs digging this nail polish that is free from icky chemicals, for natural nails. HOLLA!!!

    P.S. I just went to the site, and holy GOD THE COLORS!!!!!! LOVE THEM ALL!!! I need more toes so I can have one of each!

  8. Christina is my girlfriend. Dita is my idol. Those Gwen colors are so fun for spring & summer. But the Rachel combo is my fave.

    You are also my fave. Happy 100th post!

  9. Congrats on 100! (I’m on a real computer now. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love all of the combinations, and have never heard of Zoya, so I’m interested to try it out. I think my very favorite is Christina, but like I said, all great.

  10. 100 posts is awesome. I quit after less than 2 weeks so kudos to your commitment! Umm, you should be a stylist. Or makeup artist. Or whatever one of those jobs are in Hollywood where they make the celebs look like they should. I love the Rachel. Probs because I love Rachel.
    Congrats bb!

Leave a Reply

