Bullet-Deflecting Cuffs Not Included

New MAC Cosmetics collection is out!

Wonder Woman Colour is the newest collection. Based on the comic superhero, the collection uses bold primary colors that match Wonder Woman’s costume.

Aside from the packaging (which, to be honest, I missed the limited-edition packaging with the plaid collection), the very special surprise of this collection is that the products have been SUPER SIZED. Observe the comparison of a standard-size Lipglass and the Wonder Woman Lipglass:

Unfortunately, the prices are also super-sized. An ordinary Lipglass, for instance, is $14.50. The Wonder Woman Lipglass is $20.00. The one thing I might want to see super-sized, the lipstick, is the one part of the collection that is NOT bigger. However, it does cure that whole “I love this color, and I’m going to be so sad when I run out” limited-edition syndrome.

There are four limited-edition mascaras; a standard Black, and three colored mascaras–Army of Amazons (green), Themyscira (blue), and Victorious (purple). I kind of want to try them, but I bought Urban Decay’s Big Fatty Mascara in Black Cherry and Indigo recently, and I can’t tell that there’s any color on my lashes at all. So I’m a little disenfranchised with the whole colored mascara thing.

I think my favorites from the collection are the nail lacquers. A bright, clear, true red called Obey Me and a vibrant navy blue called Spirit of Truth seem wearable and bold. MAC doesn’t do too many nail lacquers, but their limited edition ones always seem to be winners.

My verdict? I’ll pass. The colors aren’t that special, and as much as I like the idea, I don’t want to pay the extra money for makeup that I won’t get enough use out of. I think overall, my favorite things about this collection were the boxes they come in.

One thought on “Bullet-Deflecting Cuffs Not Included

Leave a Reply

