Wednesday Wants: Flat Shoes

Last week one of my students asked me if I ever wear heels.  This is kind of funny to me, because I have a huge shoe collection, with multiple pairs of heels.  But when I go to work, I wear flats.

I used to wear heels to work, but I’m on my feet for most of the day.  Add in the fact that kids leave backpacks strewn all over the aisles of the classroom, and I have a near-tripping accident almost every day.  Plus once my heels got caught in the cuff of my pants and I almost went down hard.  So it’s flats, every day.  And my favorite pair of pointy-toed dull gold flats should probably be retired sometime soon.  So here are some flats I would love to add in to my work rotation.

Kimchi Blue Suede Bow Skimmer

I would love to see this pair of shoes with my own eyes.  They’re called “blue suede” shoes, but they look kind of silvery-grey to me.  Which actually appeals to me more.  It’s hard to see from this angle, but they have a shiny silver strap under that bow.  I like a little detail like that.

Blowfish Gilt Ballet Flat

I super-seriously LOVE these.  I know I say love a lot, but I do not mean it lightly here.  This is the perfect everyday flat.  Texture?  Check.  Ruffles?  Check.  Wedge heel? Check.  MOFO’ING CORSET LACING UP THE HEEL?  CHECK!

 

Tibi Fellini T-Strap Flat

Chains and sequins and studs?  Oh, yes.  Oh, yes, yes, yes.  Plus sassy purple.  Forget that I already have a pair of purple suede flats.  I definitely need these, too.  And the criss-cross straps are very stylish.

 

Candy Dipped Flat

I don’t actually own a pair of oxfords, but I’m seeing them everywhere right now.  The problem I have with a lot of them is that they’re just a knock-off of men’s oxfords.  I want a pair that’s feminine and special.  This pair fits the bill, with the cherry-red patent tips.  Like a glossy tube of lipstick, they are definitely for women.

What do you want this Wednesday?

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants: Flat Shoes

Leave a Reply

