Wednesday Wants: From My Christmas List…

I still have yet to compile my Christmas list. My mother will be nagging soon. But I have some stuff jotted down on my iPhone that’s been there for MONTHS. Some of this is dreaming big, but what’s the harm in trying?

Jonathan Beauty Water Shower Purification System

Anybody ever watch that reality show with Jonathan Antin? Where he’s all full of himself? And pretty much hangs out with the Pussycat Dolls and charges too much for a haircut? It’s ironic that he sells this product for the shower, because he’s pretty much a French word for shower, himself.

However, I want this product SO MUCH. I grew up in the Northwest, where water was plentiful and sweet. Then I came to the desert, where I started to understand the real importance of water. A LOT of water comes from wells here, and not all wells are created equal. Wherever the water supply is coming from for my apartment building, it’s DISGUSTING. It is undrinkable. I always have big bottles of water to drink, as the tap is gross. And I shower in water I wouldn’t drink. This filter transforms your gross water to ph balanced, free from heavy metals, and VOC-free water. YAY! I could use softer skin and hair.

Pirate Posters

I’m still looking for quirky design elements for my apartment. I love this so much.

Apple iPad

This is actually not even going on my Christmas List. It’s too much, I know. But I got to play with one a couple of weeks ago, and now I can’t stop thinking about it. I think it’s fantastic–portable, fun, kinesthetically pleasing. Perfect for travel. And the Angry Birds! Imagine all the Angry Birds I could play.

What’s on your Christmas List?

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants: From My Christmas List…

  1. “because he’s pretty much a French word for shower, himself.”

    oh, i am ashamed at how long it took me to figure that one out.

    and YES to wanting BIG gifts for xmas…..my personal out of reach item is a DSLR camera outfit.

    ::sigh:: we can both dream the dream, yeah?? πŸ˜‰

  2. Love your Wednesday Wants posts. Well and you in general πŸ˜‰

    Your mention of wanting new design elements for your apt reminded me of dooce’s stuff. Do you follow her website? She has a daily design section that may be interesting. xo

    1. Thank you! I’m so glad. I do follow Dooce, but sometimes I think that all her posts don’t show up in my Google Reader. I love her taste. She goes for a clean, modern look just like I appreciate. Thanks for the suggestion! *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

