Sacre Bleu

First of all, read this book.

Okay, you don’t have to. But if you like art, and magical realism, Paris, and humor, read this book. I finished it a couple of weeks ago, and loved it. It is, as the author says, about the color blue.

As is this post. When I was in the great city of New York recently, we stopped by Nordstrom Rack. I finally picked up a wallet with all the functions I wanted, and it happened to be vivid blue. Then I bought three camis in a sale, one in an even more vivid, electric blue.

I put on my electric blue cami today for a very important meeting at work, and was excited to see how great it made my skin look, and how blue my eyes are in this color. With a black skirt and a black cropped cardi, I still felt fashion-forward. I’m going to wear this until it gives up.

I wanted to share some true electric blue items, so you can have a little blue of your own. (Even a bit of dinnerwear if you think you can’t wear electric blue.)

Electric Blue

Pleated dress / Dress / Cut out shoulder dress / J.Crew knit sweater / ASOS pleated pants / Skirt / Zara shoes / Charlotte Russe ballet flat / Clutch handbag / Moschitto Designs resin jewelry / Trina Turk gold jewelry / American Apparel clear sunglasses / NARS Cosmetics matte eyeshadow, $26 / Urban Decay eyeliner / Wave Dinnerware Set

Any electric blue pieces you would wear here? Or ones that you definitely wouldn’t wear?

Leave a Reply

