eShakti Review

I stalk eShakti’s website, but I have never managed to actually order clothing from there until recently. I love their clothing, but wasn’t quite sure about ordering. All those options! What with all the customization they offer, I wasn’t sure what the quality would be like, especially as I had seen a review of their clothing with an awful set of sleeves tacked onto a sleeveless dress, which the customer promptly took off again. However, over the 4th, they had a sale, and I decided to dive right in. I ordered two dresses and a top, and now that they’ve all arrived, I wanted to give a brief review of my experience.

In brief:

eShakti Review

The colorblock dress was in the overstock section. Since it was overstock, there was no customization available. It was the first item to arrive, and it was absolutely perfect! Maybe a little low, but great for summer, and so retro chic!

The t-shirt I customized with a cap sleeve. The quality is great, the sleeve looks organic with the top, as if it was designed that way. The ties ended up being WAY longer than pictured; tied, they were as long as the shirt. I ended up tying them in a bow instead, which actually looks good, and not overly girly.

The turquoise dress, however, was a panic-attack-inducing failure. I say “panic-attack-inducing” as I had a moment of freak-out. My exact thoughts were “I got my boobs in here, but I may never get them out! If I have to cut myself out of this dress, I won’t get to return it!” I had customized the dress with short, tie-up sleeves and a wide, deep neckline. Which all looked good until I tried to put it on. eShakti used to ask for a couple of free customization options; it still asks for your height, but no longer asks about the size of your bust. I wish it had, then I might have had better luck with this dress.

So I’ll be checking out their returns department. They say they have a gift card + 20% on returns instead of a refund, which I’d actually like to take advantage of. The amount that I love the stuff that does fit much outweighs the amount I’m disappointed over the turquoise dress. I will definitely be ordering again!

Leave a Reply

