Rompers…With Reservations

New York attempted to change my mind about rompers. I am firmly anti-romper; rompers offer no forgiveness for most. Their basic shape can be very difficult to wear. However, New York has an ample amount of willowy bodies in perfectly flowing rompers. They looked CUTE. And I was slightly swayed.

SLIGHTLY.

I am not willowy. I will not be attempting to wear a romper. However, if you are willowy, read on. (If you are not, almost every other post on this website is accessible for you. Sorry to ignore you on this one.)

Ground rules if you insist on the romper:

No tight/slutty/one shoulder rompers.
No knits.
Let it billow a little bit. A blouson style is nice.
Don’t overdo it. A romper shouldn’t be “a look”, but an occasional indulgence.

If you must, you must…here are some examples IF YOU HAVE TO.

Rompers...With reservations

If it doesn’t look good on you, don’t bother. That’s a good general rule about fashion.

I shall continue to romp, but never romper.

One thought on “Rompers…With Reservations

  1. The last time I wore a romper, it was in the 80s and I was 10. I don’t think I have it in me to try it again, but who knows? If I found something that worked, well . . . maybe.

Leave a Reply

