Kate’s Coats

I love HRH Kate. Her bright smile compliments any outfit, and the hats she wears are divine. I just saw this picture today of her and some other royal fam members at the Order of the Garter ceremony in Windsor:

I wonder what kind of juicy royal gossip they are swapping here. They look fabulously coordinated, and I adore Kate’s dress. It looks a little more fall/winter to me, because England’s weather is not quite as hot as America gets in the summertime. But it still inspired me to find some great coat dress looks for less.

Coat Dresses

I happen to think the Sodamix dress and the ModCloth dress would both be perfect for summer!

What’s your favorite royal look?

2 thoughts on “Kate’s Coats

    • I’m all for it. That’s one thing I admire about the British–hats are occasion-appropriate several times a year. Weddings, horse races, and wherever the queen is. I love it.

Leave a Reply

