Ben-Day Dots

Today, I’m all about the spots and dots.

It started with the decision to do a stamping manicure on white. It evolved into nails reminiscent of Roy Lichtenstein’s paintings, which use dots (called Ben-Day Dots, I learned).

I was also thinking that polka dots are a fresh summer look! You can have dots on anything from sunglasses to sweet summer dresses. I put together a few of my favorite dotty pieces.

Dotty!

Looking at what’s out there, I could have done the whole post with black and white polka dot pieces, but I wanted to throw in a variety of colors. What do you think? Dots in classic black and white, or dots in color? Or no dots at all?

(I’m pretty sure the Talbot’s dress above is the same one Amy Sedaris wears in the Downy Unstopables commercial. Only I think the neckline was re-done.)

Leave a Reply

