Wednesday Wants: Hats!

It is cold here.  FREAKING COLD.  Snowing, blowing, single-digit cold.  And I don’t have the right hat.

Not to say that I don’t have any hats.  I have hats.  I have beautiful cloches and a fedora and berets.  But none of them are the right color or the right style or warm enough.  I haven’t been smart in the purchase of my hats.  So today, I want hats.

Wool Fedora with Bow

Hard to figure that I want a hat in grey, right?  And by that I’m just kidding, because I want everything in grey.  I love grey.  I love the bow detail on this hat.  Plus, I love a fedora.  It’s so “hard-boiled detective” chic.

Nine West Felt Newsboy

I don’t know about the shape of this hat on my head, but it sure is sassy.  It’s got a bit of insouciant style.  Somehow, I feel like it’s very retro ’60′s.

Deena & Ozzy Felt Hat

 

And we move from the ’60′s to the ’70′s.  This floppy hat is stylish in a hippie sort of way.  I like the shape of this, and feel like it would be a great thing for a snowy day to keep the cold out of your face.

Pointelle Crochet Beret

 

A casual favorite.  My warmest, cutest hat is a cobalt blue knit beret with a tassel.  I like the slouchy style of this hat.  Plus the pointelle knit is feminine.

And something to wear later…

Ribbon-Trim Straw Fedora

I can envision myself on the first sunny day of late spring/early summer wearing this cute fedora.  The kelly green ribbon is my favorite bit.

What do you want this Wednesday?

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants: Hats!

Leave a Reply

