Snow Day! (Well, Maybe)

I am anxiously watching the skies. See, my weather forecast said it SHOULD be snowing by now. I’m hoping so much that it starts soon. I am all prepared to be snowed in. I want tomorrow to be a snow day, in which I don’t have to go to school and be the teacher. I have logs for the fire, plenty of food, a good book, and movies to watch. And I baked cookies tonight! Really delicious cookies.

Yes, these are the cookies, and here is the recipe, in case you want to have a snow day of your own. Or just pretend to have a snow day.

Oatmeal Cranberry White Chocolate Chunk Cookies
from Oceanspray.com

INGREDIENTS:

2/3 cup butter or margarine, softened
2/3 cup brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 1/2 cups old-fashioned oats
1 1/2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 6-ounce package Ocean Spray® Craisins® Original Dried Cranberries
2/3 cup white chocolate chunks or chips

DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 375ºF.

Using an electric mixer, beat butter or margarine and sugar together in a medium mixing bowl until light and fluffy. Add eggs, mixing well. Combine oats, flour, baking soda and salt in a separate mixing bowl. Add to butter mixture in several additions, mixing well after each addition. Stir in dried cranberries and white chocolate chunks.

Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Cool on wire rack.

Makes approximately 2 1/2 dozen cookies.

Oh, also, if I get a snow day, I’m going to grab my neighbor, my video camera, and we’re going to party down just like this guy.

One thought on “Snow Day! (Well, Maybe)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Snow Day! (Well, Maybe) | Furnished Souls -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

