…But is it Art?

I have a confession: sometimes Etsy overwhelms me. I love it, and can find unique and beautiful things there. But the quality can vary. With something like artwork, where I know what I like when I see it, and usually can’t search for something specific, it can feel like a waste of time as I wade through everything I don’t want, and don’t find anything I do want. Sometimes I wish someone would come in and curate the collection for me.

20×200 feels like that curated collection. Billing themselves as “Art for Everyone”, they have limited print runs of art in three sizes–8x10s for $20, 11x14s for $50, and 16x20s for $200. The art tends to be modern art, and may not be for everyone’s taste. But some pieces are quite good. And you really can’t beat the price if you’re just looking for the right thing for that nook in your house.

My only complaints would be that I think the jump from $50 to $200 for a picture that’s only a few inches bigger seems too steep. Also, I wish they had very large prints for sale for a reasonable price. They have a couple of larger prints, but they are $1000 and up.

Special bonus: if you’re a member of HauteLook, they currently have an offer for a certificate worth $50 for only $29. But it ends Monday, so hurry!

Prints showcased in this post, from top to bottom, are as follows:
1. Live With Art by Little Jacket (Sold out)
2. Day 256: Vintage Airline Tags by Lisa Congdon
3. Can You Imagine by Trey Speegle
4. Squeeze by Gary Peterson
5. Untitled (We are going to make it through this year if it kills us) by Mike Monteiro

4 thoughts on “…But is it Art?

  1. Pingback: Take 2 « Furnished Souls

Leave a Reply

